Spanish UNESCO World Heritage Sites series

Spain will start the commemorative coin series Patrimonio de la Humanidad de la UNESCO (UNESCO World Heritage) in 2010, commemorating all of Spain's UNESCO World Heritage Sites, which could continue until 2050. The order in which the coin for a specific site is issued coincides with the order in which they were declared a UNESCO World Heritage site.The coins planned to be issued so far are:

Year Number Design
2010 Historic Centre of Córdoba
2011 Alhambra, Generalife and Albayzín, Granada
2012 Burgos Cathedral
2013 Monastery and Site of the Escorial, Madrid
2014 Works of Antoni Gaudí
2015 Cave of Altamira and Paleolithic Cave Art of Northern Spain


Views: 70

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of euroHOBBY to add comments!

Join euroHOBBY

Find us on Facebook

© 2020   Created by Creator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service