The Central Bank of Malta has issued a new euro coin set dated 2013, incorporating the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason. The set also includes a €2 commemorative coin, commemorating the 1921 constitution granting self-government to Malta. This coin was designed by Ġanni Bonnici and is the third in a series of five coins, commemorating Malta's constitutional history. All the coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint. The set also includes a replica coin from the Byzantine period and is packed in a distinctive presentation box.

(c) Central Bank of Malta

Views: 823

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of euroHOBBY to add comments!

Join euroHOBBY

Comment by Pabitra Saha on June 24, 2013 at 22:39

yes, Angus. The circulation coin will be without mint mark, as indicated by Royal Dutch Mint, Utrecht.

Comment by Pabitra Saha on June 24, 2013 at 12:39
Comment by euroHOBBY on June 24, 2013 at 12:33

it does

check the other post for a better pic of the 2 euro commemorative coin

Comment by Angus Walker on June 24, 2013 at 12:29

Thanks.  Like the 2012 set, does the commemorative coin have a mint mark where it won't have one when the coin is distributed generally?

Find us on Facebook

© 2020   Created by Creator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service