EMU €2 Commemorative Coin Design Competition

In January 2009, the Eurozone celebrate the 10th year since the birth of the Euro. To commemorate this, the European Union decide to issue a common €2 commemorative coin. National mints’ directors of the Euro zone selected 5 designs which were then submitted for an electronic vote from 31 January 2008 to 22 February 2008. The winner was George Stamatopoulos, a sculptor from the Bank of Greece Mint. His design obtained 41% of the votes.

Views: 95

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of euroHOBBY to add comments!

Join euroHOBBY

Find us on Facebook

© 2020   Created by Creator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service